Connect to Strava
It is possible to connect your CycleMasters account with Strava. After connecting with Strava, you can synchronize the details of your tracked workout. In this article, we will tell you everything about the possibilities and how to make or break the connections.

Connecting to and disconnecting from Strava
You can currently connect your CycleMasters account to Strava only through our (mobile) website. The steps in this guide therefore apply to the website. You can already connect Apple Health and Google Health Connect through the CycleMasters app.
To connect with Strava, follow these steps:
- Go to 'My Profile' in the main menu
- Select 'Profile Settings' in the submenu
- Choose 'Connect with Strava'
- You will be redirected to the respective service where you can confirm your connection
- Once connected via the (mobile) website, every workout tracked via the app will also be synchronized with Strava.
If you want to disconnect, follow the steps above and select 'disconnect' for the desired service.
Note: It may take up to 8 hours for your workout to appear in your Strava account. Strava processes synchronizations through a queue, so it can sometimes take longer. Eight hours is not a guaranteed maximum.
Change details after workout
At the end of your workout, you will see an overview with the details of your workout. Without a suitable connected bike, distance and average speed are estimates. Calories remain an estimate; a connected heart rate monitor or bike that measures power makes the calculation more personal. If you have your own equipment such as a bike computer, smartwatch, or heart rate monitor that you use during a workout, you can adjust the estimated values. You can do this as follows:
- Go to 'My Profile' > 'My History' and select 'Overview' for a workout
- Choose 'Edit' in the workout overview
- Enter your own values and select 'Edit & Submit'
- The updated details of your workout will be re-synchronized with Strava.
It is also possible to change the details of your workout at a later time. Through 'My Profile' > 'My History', you will find an overview of the workouts you have followed, and you can view the workout overview via the 'Overview' button. Then, you can still adjust and synchronize your details using the steps above.

Syncing workouts from the Past
It is possible to sync workouts you have completed before you linked with Strava. To sync a past workout, follow these steps:
- Go to 'My Profile' > 'My History' and select 'Overview' for a workout.
- Select 'Send' in the workout overview.
- The (updated) details of your workout will be synced with the connected services.
